Tina Turner, Jay Z, & Mary J. Blige Are Among The 2021 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Nominees

On Wednesday (Feb.10) The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame announced 16 new nominees that have a chance to be inducted along side other notable entertainers and musicians, Jay Z , Mary J. Blige, Chaka Kahn and Tina Turner are among the inductees.

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame recognizes and documents the history of the most well- known and influential producers, engineers, and artists. In order for a artist or band to be considered for the Rock Hall of Fame, their first commercial record has to be at least 25 years old. Nominees can be inducted into four categories; Performer, Early Influence, Side-men, and Non-performer.

Among the nominees, Jay Z and The Foo Fighters gained their eligibility this year, while Tina Turner and Carole King have already been inducted with a group.

The full list of nominees include:

  • Jay Z
  • Mary J. Blige
  • Tina Turner
  • Chaka Khan
  • Iron Maiden
  • Foo Fighters
  • The Go-Go’s
  • Kate Bush
  • Devo
  • LL Cool J
  • Dionne Warwick
  • New York Dolls
  • Rage Against the Machine
  • Todd Rundgren
  • Fela Kuti
  • Carole King

2021 inductees will be chosen in may, while a ceremony wont take place until fall.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: